Member Loginmenu

Articles tagged “awards”

Reckoning and One Life on the 2016 Indie Book Awards Shortlist for Non-Fiction

Congratulations to Kate Grenville and Magda Szubanski, both authors of books on the non-fiction shortlist in the 2016 Indie Book Awards.

Elizabeth Harrower Wins the 2015 Voss Prize

Congratulations to Elizabeth Harrower, whose book In Certain Circles has won the Voss Literary Prize for the best Australian novel written in 2014. The prize is judged by Australian University Heads of English, the peak body for the study of English at Australian universities.

Congratulations to Carys Davies, Winner of the 2015 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award

Congratulations to Carys Davies, author of The Travellers and Other Stories, on being awarded the prestigious 2015 Frank O’Connor International Short Story Award for The Redemption of Galen Pike. The Award is the single biggest prize in the world for a collection of short stories.

2015 Ned Kelly Award Winners

More great prize news this weekend with the announcement of the 2015 Neddies—the Ned Kelly Awards—Australia’s most prestigious prizes honouring crime fiction and true-crime writing. Special guest of the evening was S. J.

CBCA Award Honours

From left: Diana Sweeney, Jane Pearson and Simon Barnard celebrating at Text.

We’re thrilled that two Text titles are in the winners’ circle for the 2015 Children’s Book Council of the Year Awards.

2015 Kibble Literary Award shortlist announced

Congratulations to Sophie Cunningham and Helen Garner, who have both been shortlisted for the 2015 Kibble Literary Award.

TheRead more

Eimear McBride’s A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing
A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing Eimear McBride $22.99

The winner of the 2015 Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction will be announced on Wednesday.

Last year’s winner was the incredible debut novel by Eimear McBride, A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing.

The winner of the 2015 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing

The winner of the 2015 Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing is Kimberley Starr, author of The Book of Whispers!

The Book of Whispers is an imaginative and gripping historical fantasy novel set during the first Crusade, in a world where demons are real and gaining

The Text Prize 2015 Shortlist Announcement

Four outstanding manuscripts have been selected from 268 entries to make up the shortlist for the $10,000 Text Prize, awarded annually to the best unpublished manuscript for teenagers and children.

Mark Henshaw wins a NSW Premier’s Literary Award
The Snow Kimono Mark Henshaw $0.00

More wonderful prize news: congratulations to Mark Henshaw, 2015 winner of the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction in the NSW Premier’s Literary Awards for The Snow Kimono.


Alpha Reader

ANZ LitLovers

Bite the Book

The Conversation

Diva Booknerd

Inside a Dog

Kids’ Book Review


Literary Minded

Meanjin Blog


Scribe News

The Wheeler Centre

Whispering Gums