We are not currently taking web orders. We encourage you to contact your local bookshop for our titles.

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
Book Clubs



Text publishes a number of perfect book club reads. These are the stories that will engage you, challenge your thinking and prompt interesting debate. To help get the conversation flowing, download our book club notes for your next meeting.

Book of the Month

Girl, 11

An unmissable debut thriller in which a true-crime podcaster finds herself horribly entangled in a case that’s captivated her for decades.

Girl, 11

Girl, 11

Amy Suiter Clarke
$32.99

In this thrilling debut for fans of Karin Slaughter and Riley Sager, a social worker turned true-crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case—only to unwittingly create new victims.

Former social worker Elle Castillo is the host of a popular true-crime podcast that tackles cold cases of missing children in her hometown. After four seasons of successful investigations, Elle decides to tackle her white whale: the Countdown Killer, or TCK.

Twenty years ago, TCK established a pattern of taking and ritualistically murdering girls, each a year younger than the last. No one’s ever known why—why he stopped abruptly with his eleven-year-old victim, or why he followed the ritual at all.

Weeks into her new season, Elle sets out to interview a listener promising a tip, only to discover his dead body. When a child is abducted days later, in a pattern that looks very familiar, Elle is convinced TCK is back. Will she be able to get law enforcement on her side and stop TCK before it’s too late?


‘Clarke knows how to get a reader’s heart hammering.’ Candice Fox, international bestselling author


Download the bookclub notes

Text Titles with Book Club Notes

Subscribe to Book Club News