SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty

Articles tagged “awards”

Two Text books on the CBCA Shortlist

Ballad for a Mad Girl by Vikki Wakefield and Marsh and Me by Martine Murray are both on the 2018 Children’s Book Council of Australia Shortlist! 

Text is delighted to have two such wonderful books on the shortlist.

Text wins 2018 Small Publisher of the Year

Text Publishing is thrilled to have been named the 2018 Small Publisher of the Year last night at the Leading Edge Books Conference, as voted by Australian independent booksellers.  

Text Books Shortlisted for NSW Premier’s Awards

Text is thrilled to announce that six of our authors are on the shortlistings for the New South Wales Premier’s Literary Awards. 

Past winners have included such notable writers as Peter Carey, David Malouf AO, Elizabeth Jolley, Thomas Keneally AO and Helen Garner. 

And the shortlistees are...

Eva Hornung wins the South Australian Premier’s Award for Literature

Eva Hornung has taken out the South Australian Premier’s Award for Literature for her novel The Last Garden. She is the first South Australian to win this prestigious prize.

Read on for details as well as an extract.

The Rules of Backyard Cricket nominated for The Edgars

Text is thrilled that Jock Serong’s brilliant literary thriller, The Rules of Backyard Cricket, has been shortlisted in the Best Paperback Original category for the 2018 Edgar Allan Poe Awards.

Each spring (or autumn, depending on your hemisphere), Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre. 

Five Text Authors on the 2018 Indies Shortlist!

Text is thrilled that five of our authors have been shortlisted for the 2018 Indie Book Awards!

Have a look at who’s been nominated and read extracts from all five books! 

Judging Panels Announced for 2018 Inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize

The NZ Society of Authors (PEN NZ INC) Te Puni Kaitahu O Aotearoa and Melbourne-based Text Publishing are pleased to announce the judging panels for the 2018 inaugural Michael Gifkins Prize.

Kate Cole-Adams and Sarah Krasnostein Shortlisted for Vic Prem’s Literary Award for Non-fiction

Text is pleased to announce that Anaesthesia Kate Cole-Adams and The Trauma Cleaner by Sarah Krasnostein have been shortlisted for the 2018 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Non-fiction.

Melanie Cheng and Michael Sala Shortlisted for Vic Prem’s Literary Award for Fiction

Text is pleased to announce that Australia Day by Melanie Cheng and The Restorer by Michael Sala have been shortlisted for the 2018 Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Fiction.

Helen Garner wins a 2017 Walkley Award for Excellence in Journalism

Helen Garner has won a 2017 Walkley Award for Excellence in Journalism for feature writing (longform) for her piece ‘Why She Broke: The Woman, her Children and the Lake’, which originally featured in The Monthly and also appears in her latest collection from Text Publishing, True Stories: The Collected Short Non-Fiction


Alpha Reader

ANZ LitLovers

Bite the Book

The Conversation

Culture Mulcher

Diva Booknerd

Inside a Dog

Kids’ Book Review


Literary Minded

Meanjin Blog

Reading Tree


Scribe News

Speculating on SpecFic

The Wheeler Centre

Whispering Gums