WEB ORDERS ARE NOW CLOSED – we regret that we have had to suspend web orders until the Covid-19 social distancing precautions are no longer necessary.

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty

Miles Franklin Award competition

We’ve had an amazing response to our Miles Franklin Award competition. On offer were three double passes to ‘An Afternoon With The Authors’, a special event at the State Library of Victoria where authors Peter Temple, Alex Miller, Deborah Forster and Sonya Hartnett will discuss, and read from, their acclaimed shortlisted novels.

The winners are:
Brigid Mullane
Amanda Vandenburg
Lucy Treloar

Tickets for the event on Thursday 13 May are still available by contacting Trust on 02 9928 1552 or trustawards@trust.com.au

Those who missed out on tickets did not go away empty handed though! All who entered received an advance reading copy of James McNeish’s magnificent literary thriller, The Crime of Huey Dunstan.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson competition

Also run and won has been our Will Grayson, Will Grayson competition.

Entrants went in the running to win a DVD of ‘Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist’, a film of David Levithan’s earlier book, and badges based on the Will Grayson, Will Grayson cover design.

The winners are:

Tina Crossland
Alison Hay
Kris Williams

If you weren’t part of these competitions then sign up to our newsletter for future opportunities.


Alpha Reader

ANZ LitLovers

Bite the Book

The Conversation

Culture Mulcher

Diva Booknerd

Inside a Dog

Kids’ Book Review


Literary Minded

Meanjin Blog

Reading Tree


Scribe News

Speculating on SpecFic

The Wheeler Centre

Whispering Gums