SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
The Henson Case makes the Walkley longlist

David Marr’s The Henson Case—an insightful and detailed account of the art scandal surrounding Bill Henson’s 2008 exhibition—has been longlisted for this year’s Walkley Non-Fiction Book Award.

The longlist:

Graham Freudenberg, Churchill and Australia
Peter Hartcher, To The Bitter End
Jenny Hocking, Gough Whitlam: A Moment in History
Mary-Rose MacColl, The Birth Wars
David Marr, The Henson Case
Iain McCalman, Darwin’s Armada
Sally Neighbour, The Mother of Mohammed
Matt Peacock, Killer Company
Gerard Ryle, Firepower
Robert Wainwright, The Killing of Caroline Byrne

Text congratulates David, who can now stick November 9th in his diary. This is when the shortlist of three will be announced.

And that’s just a week after the winner of the Prime Minister’s Literary Awards will be announced—The Henson Case is shortlisted for the non-fiction prize.