SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
Jeremy Chambers and Adrian Hyland shortlisted for the 2010 Colin Roderick Award

Congratulations to Jeremy Chambers and Adrian Hyland, whose respective novels The Vintage and the Gleaning and Gunshot Road are on the shortlist for the Colin Roderick Award!

The Colin Roderick Award is administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies at James Cook University and presented annually to ‘the best book published in Australia which deals with any aspect of Australian life’.

Previous winners include Peter Temple, Tim Flannery and Gavin Souter.

The full shortlist is below.

John Bradley with Yanyuwa Families, Singing Saltwater Country: Journey to the Songlines of Carpentaria

Jeremy Chambers, The Vintage and the Gleaning

Jim Davidson, A Three-Cornered Life: The Historian WK Hancock

Delia Falconer, Sydney

Cameron Forbes, Korean War

Adrian Hyland, Gunshot Road

Karen Kissane, Worst of Days

John Tranter, Starlight: 150 Poems