SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award longlist announced

The longlist for the International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award has just been announced. Books in the running for €100,000 award have been nominated by librarians based in capital and major cities throughout the world. This year a number of Text titles have resonated with librarians and have made the longlist:

Niccolò Ammaniti, As God Commands (published in Australia as The Crossroads)
Nick Cave, The Death of Bunny Munro
M. J. Hyland, This Is How
Mari Strachan, The Earth Hums in B Flat
Dubravka Ugrešić, Baba Yaga Laid an Egg
Carlos Ruiz Zafón, The Angel’s Game

David Malouf won the inaugural prize in 1996 with Remembering Babylon. Subsequent authors to collect the award include Herta Müller, Orhan Pamuk and Colm Tóibín. The shortlist will be announced in April 2011.