WEB ORDERS ARE NOW CLOSED – we regret that we have had to suspend web orders until the Covid-19 social distancing precautions are no longer necessary.

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
Clare Wright’s The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka has won the 2014 Stella Prize!

Clare Wright’s groundbreaking new history of the Eureka Stockade has won the 2014 Stella Prize.

The Stella Prize aims to recognise and celebrate Australian women writers’ contribution to literature. The first Stella Prize was awarded in 2013.

Clare donated ten per cent of her $50,000 prize to the Indigenous Literacy Foundation and her local school Northcote High to fund an annual students' award, the Eureka Prize for Women’s History.

The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka tells the full story of one of Australia’s foundation legends, with the women of Eureka elevated to their deserved position in the nation’s history.

Read more about The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka here, and watch Clare on Lateline here.

The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka is available now in bookshops and online.


Alpha Reader

ANZ LitLovers

Bite the Book

The Conversation

Culture Mulcher

Diva Booknerd

Inside a Dog

Kids’ Book Review


Literary Minded

Meanjin Blog

Reading Tree


Scribe News

Speculating on SpecFic

The Wheeler Centre

Whispering Gums