SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty

Number 3 chiller

Dyer wins comic fiction award

Geoff Dyer’s latest book, Jeff In Venice, Death In Varanasi, was awarded the Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse prize for comic fiction, at the Guardian Hay festival last Friday.

The Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing

It’s on again! After the great success of the inaugural Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing, which unearthed Richard Newsome’s stunning adventure novel The Billionaire’s Curse, entries are now open for the 2009 Prize.

Miles Frankin 2009 shortlist announced

Text congratulates Murray Bail on making the shortlist for the very prestigious Miles Franklin Literary Award, with his latest novel The Pages. Murray won the 1999 Miles Franklin, and also the Commonwealth Writers' Prize, for his previous novel, Eucalyptus.

Griffith Review and Text Publishing announce new literary partnership

We are thrilled to announce that Text Publishing will co-publish the agenda-setting quarterly Griffith REVIEW, one of the most highly respected publications of its kind in Australia.

The Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing

Entries will open on 4 May for this year’s Text Prize. You can download the

and now, and tell your friends about it, but please wait until 4 May before submitting your manuscript.

We are very excited to be preparing for the second annual Text Prize.

Orbinski wins Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing

Dr. James Orbinski has won the Shaughnessy Cohen Prize for Political Writing, for his book An Imperfect Offering.

Aye Write! shortlist

Three books published by Text and our Scottish cousins, Canongate Books, were on the shortlist for this year’s Aye Write Bank of Scotland Prize.

The Fire Gospel, the latest in the International Myths Series, from the author of The Crimson Petal and the White, Michel Faber

Read more

Murderer’s Thumb a White Ravens selection

Beth Montgomery’s Murderer’s Thumb has been selected for The White Ravens 2009. These 250 outstanding new international books for children and young adults are selected by the Read more

Temple’s Shooting Star a German favourite

Peter Temple’s kidnap thriller Shooting Star, first published in 1999, and winner of the Ned Kelly Award, has been nominated as one of the 10 best crime novels of 2008 by the WELTKrimi bestenliste.

The Spare Room wins 2009 Barbara Jefferis Award

Helen Garner’s powerful novel The Spare Room has won the second annual Barbara Jefferis Award.

Beating fellow Text author Toni Jordan, whose debut novel Read more


Alpha Reader

ANZ LitLovers

Bite the Book

The Conversation

Culture Mulcher

Diva Booknerd

Inside a Dog

Kids’ Book Review


Literary Minded

Meanjin Blog

Reading Tree


Scribe News

Speculating on SpecFic

The Wheeler Centre

Whispering Gums