SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
Jock Serong
Credit: Rowena Naylor © 2016
High resolution colour portraituser
Jock Serong

Winner, Colin Roderick Memorial Award, 2018
Winner, Staunch Book Prize, United Kingdom, 2018
Winner, Ned Kelly Awards, Best First Crime Novel, 2015
Shortlisted, Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize, 2019
Shortlisted, Melbourne Prize for Literature: Best Writing Award, 2018
Shortlisted, Victorian Premier’s Literary Award for Fiction, 2017

Shortlisted, Colin Roderick Award, 2017 
Shortlisted, Foreword Indies Awards: Adult Mystery, USA, 2017

Jock Serong is the author of Quota, winner of the 2015 Ned Kelly Award for Best First Fiction; The Rules of Backyard Cricket, shortlisted for the 2017 Victorian Premier’s Award for Fiction, finalist of the 2017 MWA Edgar Awards for Best Paperback Original, and finalist of the 2017 INDIES Adult Mystery Book of the Year; and On the Java Ridge, shortlisted for the 2018 Indie Awards.


ABC Radio National: The Book Show

Find out more about Jock Serong

Titles byJock Serong
  • Preservation
    Jock Serong
  • The Rules of Backyard Cricket
    The Rules of Backyard Cricket
    Jock Serong
  • On the Java Ridge
    On the Java Ridge
    Jock Serong
  • Quota
    Jock Serong