WEB ORDERS ARE NOW CLOSED – we regret that we have had to suspend web orders until the Covid-19 social distancing precautions are no longer necessary.

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
The Midnight Palace

The Midnight Palace

Carlos Ruiz Zafon

  • awardShortlisted, The Marsh Award for Children's Literature in Translation, United Kingdom, 2013
  • Translated by Lucia Graves

    Calcutta, 1932. A train in flames crosses the city, a fire spectre sowing terror in the shadows of the night.

    But that is only the beginning of the horror for siblings Ben and Sheere. Twins separated at birth and kept hidden for their safety, they have grown up unaware of the secrets of their past. Now, on their sixteenth birthday, their paths meet and they will confront the most terrible and deadly enigma in the history of the city of palaces.

    The Midnight Palace is a spellbinding tale of heroism and tragedy set in the dark mysterious streets and alleyways of an ancient Indian city.

    Carlos Ruiz Zafon
    About the Author

    Carlos Ruiz Zafón is the internationally bestselling author of the ‘Cemetery of Forgotten Books’ series, including The Shadow of the Wind, The Angel’s Game and The Prisoner of Heaven. His works have been translated into more than fifty languages and honoured with numerous international awards.

    Lucia Graves is an English writer and translator. Her...

    Read Moreright
    Text publication date:
    30 May 2011
    AU Price:
    NZ Price:
    good and evil, honour, adventure, ruiz zafon
    Reading age:
    Loading Rating
    Other editions ofThe Midnight Palace
    • The Midnight Palace
      ISBN: 9781921921728
      30 January 2012
      Buy ebook