SHOP NOW—free delivery anywhere in Australia

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
The Labyrinth of the Spirits

The Labyrinth of the Spirits

The Cemetery of Forgotten Books, Book Four

Carlos Ruiz Zafon

Translated by Lucia Graves

As a child, Daniel Sempere discovered a book that would change his life forever. Now a grown man, he is just one step away from solving the mystery of his mother’s death when a new plot is revealed, much deeper and darker than he could ever have imagined. That is when Alicia Gris appears, a soul born from the shadows of war, to lead Daniel to the heart of darkness and reveal the secret history of his family … at a terrible price.

This is the final chapter in the story that began with The Shadow of the Wind and brings it to a grand finale. It is a tribute to the world of books, the art of storytelling and the magical link between literature and life.

About the Author

Carlos Ruiz Zafón was born in Barcelona in 1964 and is the author of five previous novels. The Shadow of the Wind was a finalist for the Premio Fernando Lara. He lives in Barcelona.

Read Moreright
Text publication date:
1 October 2018
AU Price:
NZ Price:
Loading Rating
Praise for Carlos Ruiz Zafon
andThe Labyrinth of the Spirits

‘This is explicitly, and joyously, a book about books, about what can be learned from them (say, how to follow someone in the street), and what is lost when they are lost.’

‘Full of stylish writing, Gothic atmosphere and love letters to 19th-century novels.’

‘A romantic fantasy for book lovers.’

Other editions ofThe Labyrinth of the Spirits
  • ebook
    ISBN: 9781925626889
    1 October 2018
    Buy ebook