Member Loginmenu
Janet Malcolm
High resolution colour portraituser
Janet Malcolm

Janet Malcolm was the prize-winning author of many books, including Iphigenia in Forest Hills: Anatomy of a Murder TrialTwo Lives: Gertrude and Alice, and Burdock, a volume of her photography. Malcolm wrote frequently for the New Yorker and the New York Review of Books. She died in 2021.


Guardian: Helen Garner on Janet Malcolm: ‘Her writing turns us into better readers’    

Titles byJanet Malcolm
  • Still Pictures
    Still Pictures
    Janet Malcolm
  • Nobody's Looking at You
    Nobody's Looking at You
    Janet Malcolm
  • Forty-One False Starts
    Forty-One False Starts
    Janet Malcolm