We are not currently taking web orders. We encourage you to contact your local bookshop for our titles.

Member Loginmenu
Your basket is empty
Hideout

Vega ignored his tone and continued: ‘I don’t think you’re angry because I haven’t called you. I think you’re angry because I almost got you killed three times.‘

A powerful new thriller from Louisa Luna. Alice Vega and Max Caplan uncover a network of American white supremacists in their search for a long-lost counter-culture hero.

In this riveting novel, the fearless and resourceful private investigator Alice Vega is hired to track down Zeb Williams, an athlete who went missing over thirty years ago after a famous loss. Zeb’s mysterious disappearance has earned him a cult following and still haunts the marriage of his ex-girlfriend.

Estranged from her partner and ex-cop Max Caplan, Vega heads alone to a small town in the Pacific Northwest of the USA where Zeb was last seen, and where an anxious community is threatened by a local hate group, the Liberty Boys. As Vega infiltrates the group, she uncovers disturbing secrets that put at risk her own father and Cap’s daughter. No one can cut to the truth like Alice Vega, but this time is it too much for her to handle?

Hideout is pure adrenaline and Luna’s most intimate thriller yet, a classic cold case wrapped in a confrontation with a terrifyingly real network of white supremacists and homegrown terrorists. For readers of Dennis Lehane, Candice Fox and Kate Atkinson’s Jackson Brodie series. Louisa Luna’s Alice Vega novels are unputdownable, full of sly humour, complex characters and masterful storytelling.

Louisa Luna
About the Author

Louisa Luna is the author of Two Girls Down and The Janes (both featuring Vega and Cap) as well as Brave New Girl and Crooked. She was born and raised in San Francisco and lives in Brooklyn, New York, with her husband and daughter.

Read Moreright
Extent:
368pp
Format:
Paperback
Text publication date:
16 March 2022
ISBN:
9781922458391
AU Price:
$32.99
NZ Price:
$38.00
starstarstarstarstar
starstarstarstarstar
Loading Rating
Other editions ofHideout
  • Hideout
    ebook
    ISBN: 9781922459701
    16 March 2022
    Buy ebook