Member Loginmenu
Gail Jones
Credit: Heike Steinweg
High resolution colour portraituser
Gail Jones

Gail Jones is one of Australia’s most celebrated writers. She is the author of two short-story collections and nine novels, and her work has been translated into several languages. She has received numerous literary awards, including the Prime Minister’s Literary Award, the Age Book of the Year, the South Australian Premier’s Award, the ALS Gold Medal and the Kibble Award, and has been shortlisted for the Miles Franklin Literary Award, the International Dublin Literary Award and the Prix Femina Étranger. Originally from Western Australia, she now lives in Sydney.

Titles byGail Jones
  • One Another
    One Another
    Gail Jones
  • Salonika Burning
    Salonika Burning
    Gail Jones
  • The Death of Noah Glass
    The Death of Noah Glass
    Gail Jones
  • Our Shadows
    Our Shadows
    Gail Jones
Introduced byGail Jones
  • The Cockatoos
    The Cockatoos