Member Loginmenu
Peter Temple
High resolution colour portraituser
Peter Temple

Peter Temple is the author of nine novels, including four books in the Jack Irish series. He has won the Ned Kelly Award for Crime Fiction five times, and his widely acclaimed novels have been published in over twenty countries.

The Broken Shore won the UK’s prestigious Duncan Lawrie Dagger for the best crime novel of 2007 and Truth won the 2010 Miles Franklin Literary Award, the first time a crime writer has won an award of this calibre anywhere in the world. Temple’s first three novels Bad Debts, Black Tide and Dead Point have been made into films with Guy Pearce starring as Jack Irish. These were screened on the ABC.

Michael Heyward’s tribute to Peter Temple in the Australian ($)
CrimeMag (Germany), ‘A Big Farewell for Peter Temple’ 
Saturday Paper, ‘Remembering Peter Temple’ by Michael Heyward   
Stan Carey: The electrifying moment: Peter Temple on writing      
Sydney Morning Herald, ‘Australia’s new climate of fear’ (Aug 18)

Titles byPeter Temple
  • The Red Hand
    The Red Hand
    Peter Temple
  • Shooting Star
    Shooting Star
    Peter Temple
  • Bad Debts
    Bad Debts
    Peter Temple
  • Black Tide
    Black Tide
    Peter Temple
  • Dead Point
    Dead Point
    Peter Temple
  • White Dog
    White Dog
    Peter Temple
  • The Broken Shore
    The Broken Shore
    Peter Temple
  • An Iron Rose
    An Iron Rose
    Peter Temple
  • Truth
    Peter Temple
  • In the Evil Day
    In the Evil Day
    Peter Temple
Introduced byPeter Temple
  • Wake In Fright
    Wake In Fright